Floating student housing

Copenhague a récemment lancé son projet Urban Rigger ; une nouvelle proposition de logement flottant conçue pour les étudiants et fabriquée à l’aide de conteneurs maritimes. Le premier module, dévoilé le 21 septembre, a été très bien accueilli et les appartements restants devraient être achevés dans un avenir très proche.

Chaque module de logement se compose de six conteneurs maritimes positionnés sur deux niveaux pour former un triangle au milieu, qui fait office de cour et d’espace commun. Le sommet a été transformé en une terrasse sur le toit à partir de laquelle les locataires peuvent profiter d’une vue à la fois sur la mer et sur la ville. Chaque conteneur correspond à un appartement de 27 mètres carrés divisé en une chambre, un salon, une salle de bain et une cuisine séparée. Le loyer mensuel de 650 € par unité peut sembler cher, mais pas si l’on considère que le loyer moyen dans la capitale danoise est en réalité de 1 200 €.

Ce projet vise à répondre au nombre croissant d’étudiants ayant besoin d’un logement dans l’Union européenne. En fait, selon le site Web du projet, les gouvernements et les autorités locales de l’UE recherchent désespérément des solutions au problème croissant desétudiants à la recherche d’un logement abordable à proximité de leurs universités.

Le développement durable est un autre élément clé de ce projet innovant. Selon ses concepteurs, la transformation de conteneurs en logements représente un coût environnemental bien inférieur à celui de leur fonte. Tous les modules seront équipés de panneaux solaires pour le chauffage et une forme d’isolation est utilisée qui comprend une feuille d’aluminium dérivée de canettes de boissons gazeuses et de bière recyclées.

Source : Urbanrigger.com

render of floating student houses in Copenhagen

Floating student housing

Copenhagen has recently launched its Urban Rigger project; a new floating housing proposal designed for students and manufactured using shipping containers. The first module, unveiled on 21 September, has been very well received and the remaining apartments are expected to be completed in the very near future.

Each housing module consists of six shipping containers positioned on two levels to form a triangle in the middle, which acts as a courtyard and communal area. The top has been made into a roof terrace from which tenants can enjoy views of both the sea and the city. Each container corresponds to a 27-square metre apartment divided into a bedroom, living room, bathroom and separate kitchen. The €650 monthly rental cost per unit may seem expensive but not when you consider that the average rental figure in the Danish capital is actually €1,200.

This project aims to respond to the growing number of students in need of accommodation across the European Union. In fact, according to the project website, governments and local authorities in the EU are desperately seeking solutions to the growing problem of students seeking affordable housing in the vicinity of their universities.

Sustainable development is another key feature of this innovative project. According to its designers, the conversion of containers into residential units represents a much lower environmental cost than that of melting them down. All modules will be fitted with solar panels for heating and a form of insulation is being used which features a sheet of aluminium derived from recycled soft drink and beer cans.

Source: Urbanrigger.com

Tags
Recent Comments
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Download Catalog

catalogos-codina

Subscribe to our Newsletter




You are giving your express consent for your email to be added to our mailing list for which BANDAS METALICAS CODINA, S.L. is responsible, for the purpose of providing the service/information you requested. Please read our Data Privacy Policy to know how we will manage the data you provided.

I declare I have read and accept the Data Privacy Policy