Lauréats des FAD Awards 2015

Le 2 juillet a eu lieu la cérémonie de remise des 57e FAD Architecture and Interior Design Awards, organisés par l’Association interdisciplinaire FAD pour l’aménagement de l’espace, ARQUIN-FAD. Au total, 458 projets ont été inscrits pour 2015, parmi lesquels les 16 finalistes ont été sélectionnés par un jury en mai, dont quatre finalistes dans la catégorie internationale.

Le jury, présidé par l’architecte Victor López Cotelo, comprenait Ignasi Bonet, Agustí Costa, Mònica Rivera, Mariana Pestana et Gabriel Valeri. Le jury du FAD International Award, qui en est à sa deuxième année, était présidé par Oliver Thill avec Ethel Baraona et Andrés Jaque comme membres. Les candidatures soumises provenaient d’entreprises espagnoles et portugaises impliquées dans des travaux réalisés dans la péninsule ibérique, avec le prix international pour les projets prévus ici et construits ailleurs dans le monde.

Les co-lauréats du 57e FAD Architecture Award sont la Casa Bastida à Begur (Gérone), de Ramon Bosch et Elisabeth Capdeferro, et l’hôtel Ozadi Tavira à Tavira (Portugal), de Pedro Campos Costa. Concernant la maison Bosch-Capdeferro, le jury a salué « l’amélioration remarquable de l’intégration du bâtiment existant dans son cadre privilégié », et comment « les frontières entre la construction et la nature sont brouillées par des éléments de soutien légers de la végétation naturelle, qui, en plus d’augmenter l’intimité, protéger du soleil et améliorer la relation entre l’espace intérieur et extérieur ». En ce qui concerne l’hôtel Pedro Campos Costa, les juges ont salué «l’intelligence et la sensibilité de la planification, mettant en valeur les valeurs de la construction d’origine».

Le prix Ville et paysage a été décerné aux améliorations d’accès au centre historique de Vitoria-Gasteiz, par Fernando Tabuenca et Jesús Leache.
Le prix du design d’intérieur a été décerné à la bibliothèque de São Paulo à Apelação (Portugal), de Patrícia Marques et Paulo Costa, tandis que celui de la pensée et de la critique a été partagé par le magazine Desierto, de Gabriel Ruiz-Larea, Nuria Úrculo et Natalia David ; et Quaderns d’Arquitectura i Urbanisme, de José Zabala, Ethel Baraona, Guillermo López et Anna Puigjaner.

Pour plus d’informations, voir : Arquinfad.org

winners 2015 FAD Awards blog of Codina Architectural

Winners of the 2015 FAD Awards

The 2nd of July saw the presentation ceremony for the 57th FAD Architecture and Interior Design Awards, organised by FAD’s Interdisciplinary Association for Spatial Design, ARQUIN-FAD. A total of 458 projects were entered for 2015, from which the 16 finalists were selected by a jury in May, with four finalists in the international category.

The jury, chaired by architect Victor López Cotelo, included Ignasi Bonet, Agustí Costa, Mònica Rivera, Mariana Pestana and Gabriel Valeri. The jury for the FAD International Award, now in its second year, was chaired by Oliver Thill with Ethel Baraona and Andrés Jaque as members. The entries submitted were from Spanish and Portuguese firms involved in work carried out on the Iberian Peninsula, with the international award for projects planned here and constructed elsewhere in the world.

The joint winners of the 57th FAD Architecture Award were Casa Bastida in Begur (Girona), by Ramon Bosch and Elisabeth Capdeferro, and the Ozadi Tavira Hotel in Tavira (Portugal), by Pedro Campos Costa. On the Bosch-Capdeferro house, the jury commended ‘the outstanding improvement in integrating the existing building within its privileged setting’, and how ‘the boundaries between construction and nature are blurred by light supportive elements of natural vegetation, which, in addition to increasing intimacy, provide protection from the sun and improve the relationship between interior and exterior space’. With regard to the Pedro Campos Costa hotel, the judges praised the ‘intelligence and sensitivity of planning, highlighting the values of the original construction’.

The City and Landscape award went to the access improvements for the Vitoria-Gasteiz historical centre, by Fernando Tabuenca and Jesús Leache.
The Interior Design award went to the São Paulo Library in Apelação (Portugal), from Patrícia Marques and Paulo Costa, while that for Thought and Criticism was shared by Desierto magazine, from Gabriel Ruiz-Larea, Nuria Úrculo and Natalia David; and Quaderns d’Arquitectura i Urbanisme, by José Zabala, Ethel Baraona, Guillermo López and Anna Puigjaner.

For further information, see: Arquinfad.org

Tags
Recent Comments
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Download Catalog

catalogos-codina

Subscribe to our Newsletter




You are giving your express consent for your email to be added to our mailing list for which BANDAS METALICAS CODINA, S.L. is responsible, for the purpose of providing the service/information you requested. Please read our Data Privacy Policy to know how we will manage the data you provided.

I declare I have read and accept the Data Privacy Policy