Portraits en treillis métallique par Seung Mo Park

Le treillis métallique pourrait être considéré comme une œuvre d’art en soi. C’était la croyance de l’artiste sud-coréen Seung Mo Park, qui a créé des portraits en treillis métallique qui étourdissent par leur aspect photoréaliste.

De nombreuses heures de travail et une énorme patience sont nécessaires pour couper chaque morceau de maille pour façonner les portraits. L’artiste basé à Brooklyn commence par une séance photo pour capturer l’image qu’il souhaite recréer en treillis métallique. La photographie choisie est ensuite projetée sur les couches de fil afin que le processus de création puisse commencer.

Grâce à son incroyable sens de la profondeur, Park parvient à découper les couches de maille avec une technique soustractive méticuleuse pour créer le portrait. En raison de l’énorme quantité de couches qu’il utilise, les portraits ont généralement plusieurs centimètres d’épaisseur. Ses sculptures comportent ainsi des zones de mailles à haute densité aux côtés des espaces découpés qui les imprègnent d’une formidable sensation de lumière.

Jetez un œil à cette incroyable vidéo du processus de travail de Park :

Picture of a woman

Wire mesh portraits by Seung Mo Park

Wire mesh could be regarded as an artwork in itself. This was the belief of South Korean artist Seung Mo Park, who created portraits in wire mesh which stun with their photorealistic appearance.

Many hours of work and a huge amount of patience are required to cut every piece of mesh to shape the portraits. The Brooklyn-based artist starts off with a photo session to capture the image he wants to recreate in wire mesh. The chosen photograph is then projected onto the layers of wire so the creative process can begin.

Thanks to his incredible sense of depth, Park manages to cut away at the layers of mesh with a meticulous subtractive technique to create the portrait. Due to the huge amount of layers he uses, the portraits are generally several centimetres thick. His sculptures thus comprise areas of high density mesh alongside the cut-away spaces that imbue them with a tremendous sense of light.

Take a look at this amazing video of Park’s working process:

Tags
Recent Comments
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Descarga catálogo
catalogos-codina
Suscríbase a nuestro Newsletter
Infórmese sobre nuestras noticias, novedades y asistencia a Ferias.

Le informamos de que su correo electrónico será añadido a la lista titularidad de BANDAS METALICAS CODINA, S.L. para informarle de nuestras noticias. Consulte nuestra Política de Privacidad para saber cómo gestionaremos los datos que nos proporciona y los derechos que le confiere la normativa vigente.

Declaro que he leído y acepto la Política de Privacidad

Newsletter

Subscribe to our newsletter and stay informed of our news





You are giving your express consent for your email to be added to our mailing list for which BANDAS METALICAS CODINA, S.L. is responsible, for the purpose of providing the service/information you requested. Please read our Data Privacy Policy to know how we will manage the data you provided.

I declare I have read and accept the Data Privacy Policy