Barozzi Veiga remporte le prix Mies van der Rohe

Le lauréat du Prix Mies van der Rohe de cette année a été annoncé le vendredi 8 mai. Le prix de 60 000 euros a été décerné à la Szczecin Philharmonic Hall (Pologne), par les architectes Barozzi Veiga, une agence barcelonaise dirigée par un Italien, Fabrizio Barozzi, et un Galicien , Alberto Veiga.

Construit sur le site de l’ancien Konzerthaus, détruit pendant la Seconde Guerre mondiale, le nouveau complexe est conçu pour contraster fortement avec les bâtiments adjacents, ses façades en verre blanc translucide étant rythmées par des nervures en aluminium blanc.

Rappelant un cristal géant, la géométrie du bâtiment reflète et répond au tissu urbain dans lequel il s’insère. Le nouveau complexe comprend quatre espaces principaux : une grande salle symphonique d’une capacité de 1 000 personnes, une salle de chambre d’une capacité de 250 personnes, un espace d’exposition et un hall qui se double d’un espace polyvalent.

Ces différents espaces sont reliés par un couloir intérieur dont la géométrie et le traitement de la lumière sont conçus pour valoriser et enrichir les qualités spatiales du bâtiment. La salle symphonique est l’élément le plus représentatif du complexe, offrant une interprétation contemporaine d’un espace conçu pour incarner simultanément la réflexion et l’essence.

Un autre prix, la mention spéciale de l’architecte émergent de la Fondation Mies van der Rohe, a été décerné à la Casa Luz à Cilleros (Cáceres, Espagne), conçue par Arquitectura-G. Le prix de 20 000 euros est partagé par les architectes Jonathan Arnabat, Jordi Ayala-Bril, Aitor Fuentes et Igor Urdampilleta.

Le prix Mies van der Rohe est décerné tous les deux ans à des œuvres architecturales au sein de l’Union européenne.

Sources : arquitecturaviva.com, arquitecturayempresa.es

Barozzi Veiga wins the Mies van der Rohe Awards blog Codina Architectural

Barozzi Veiga wins the Mies van der Rohe Award

The winner of this year’s Mies van der Rohe Award was announced on Friday 8 May. The prize of 60,000 euros went to the Szczecin Philharmonic Hall (Poland), by architects Barozzi Veiga, a Barcelona-based firm led by an Italian, Fabrizio Barozzi, and a Galician, Alberto Veiga.

Built on the site of the former Konzerthaus, which was destroyed in World War II, the new complex is designed to stand in emphatic contrast to adjacent buildings, its translucent white glass façades given rhythm by white aluminium ribs.

Reminiscent of a giant crystal, the geometry of the building reflects and responds to the urban fabric in which it is inserted. The new complex has four main areas: a large symphony hall with capacity for 1,000 people, a chamber hall with capacity for 250 people, an exhibition area, and a lobby which doubles as a multi-purpose area.

These different areas are connected by an internal corridor whose geometry and handling of light are designed to enhance and enrich the spatial qualities of the building. The symphony hall is the most representative element in the complex, offering a contemporary interpretation of a space designed to simultaneously embody reflection and essence.

Another award, the Mies van der Rohe Foundation’s Emerging Architect Special Mention, went to Casa Luz in Cilleros (Cáceres, Spain), designed by Arquitectura-G. The prize of 20,000 euros is shared by architects Jonathan Arnabat, Jordi Ayala-Bril, Aitor Fuentes and Igor Urdampilleta.

The Mies van der Rohe Prize is awarded on a biennial basis to architectural works within the European Union.

Sources: arquitecturaviva.com, arquitecturayempresa.es

Tags
Recent Comments
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Download Catalog

catalogos-codina

Subscribe to our Newsletter




You are giving your express consent for your email to be added to our mailing list for which BANDAS METALICAS CODINA, S.L. is responsible, for the purpose of providing the service/information you requested. Please read our Data Privacy Policy to know how we will manage the data you provided.

I declare I have read and accept the Data Privacy Policy