Prix EMPORIA, architecture éphémère

Tout dans le monde de l’architecture ne consiste pas à concevoir des bâtiments et des installations pour durer toute une vie, certains éléments sont intentionnellement créés pour être éphémères. Et c’est précisément l’aspect célébré par le Prix EMPORIA : innovation en architecture temporaire.

Xevi Bayona a été le lauréat de cette année avec son installation ‘Crater’, réalisée avec 2 500 m2 de plastique et rétro-éclairée par plus de 40 projecteurs. Situé au sommet du volcan Montsacopa à Olot, le l’installation cherchait à reproduire le chromatisme incandescent de la lave. L’utilisation par Bayona de la lumière, de la musique et des effets de fumée l’a amené à remporter le Gold Emporia pour l’innovation architecturale.

Le prix d’argent d’Emporia a été décerné au pavillon SSFS d’Andrés Martín-Pastor. Un pavillon autoportant de 8×8 m2, c’est-à-dire qu’il supporte le poids de sa propre structure, composée d’une seule couche de bois de 5 mm d’épaisseur. Les pièces ont été coupées et moulées à froid pour obtenir la forme finale.

Le troisième prix « Seleccíon Emporia » a été décerné à PortHole, un pavillon expérimental anamorphique qui joue avec la perspective, conçu par l’équipe d’architectes fabricants (TOMA !). Conçu pour le dixième FAV Living Architecture Festival, le pavillon se transforme en œil de bœuf virtuel lorsque l’œuvre est vue d’un point de vue spécifique.

Le jury était composé d’une variété de personnalités du secteur, y compris des experts de l’industrie et des représentants des universités, de la presse technique et des associations professionnelles. Les prix ont été organisés par l’Association catalane des architectes d’intérieur et décorateurs (CODIC) et Veredictas International, avec le soutien de l’Association des architectes de Catalogne (COAC) et de l’AJAC, l’Université technique de Madrid, ETSAB à Barcelone et les principales associations du secteur des expositions.

Crater Xevi Bayona Codina

EMPORIA awards, ephemeral architecture

Not everything in the world of architecture is about designing buildings and installations to last a lifetime, some elements are intentionally created to be ephemeral. And that is precisely the aspect celebrated by the EMPORIA awards: innovation in temporary architecture.

Xevi Bayona was this year’s winner with his ‘Crater’ installation, made using 2,500 m2 of plastic and backlit by over 40 spotlights. Positioned on top of the Montsacopa volcano in Olot, the installation sought to reproduce the incandescent chromaticism of lava. Bayona’s use of light, music and smoke effects saw him make off with the Gold Emporia for architectural innovation.

Emporia’s Silver award went to Andrés Martín-Pastor’s SSFS Pavilion. An 8×8-m2 self-supporting pavilion, i.e. it supports the weight of its own structure, composed of a single 5 mm-thick layer of wood. The pieces were cut and cold-moulded to achieve the final form.

The third ‘Seleccíon Emporia’ prize was awarded to PortHole, an experimental anamorphic pavilion that plays with perspective, designed by the Team of Manufacturers Architects (TOMA!). Designed for the tenth FAV Living Architecture Festival, the pavilion transforms into a virtual bull’s eye when the work is viewed from a specific vantage point.

The jury was made up of a variety of figures from the sector, including industry experts and representatives from universities, technical press and professional associations. The awards were organised by the Catalan Association of Interior Designers and Decorators (CODIC) and Veredictas International, with the support of the Architects’ Association of Catalonia (COAC) and AJAC, the Technical University of Madrid, ETSAB in Barcelona and the principal exhibition industry associations.

Tags
Recent Comments
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Download catalog

catalogos-codina

Newsletter

Subscribe to our newsletter and stay informed of our news





You are giving your express consent for your email to be added to our mailing list for which BANDAS METALICAS CODINA, S.L. is responsible, for the purpose of providing the service/information you requested. Please read our Data Privacy Policy to know how we will manage the data you provided.

I declare I have read and accept the Data Privacy Policy